Life back to normal I hope 

So it has been 20 days at home for my husband and it’s amazing how little your get done with someone else in the house, I have not finished half my work or reviewed anything new or fun in fact my days have been crazy busy but more because I feel like I have to keep chatting or going out with my husband
I have enjoyed getting to spend time with him that I don’t normally get and we have eaten out so many times my jeans feel tight  (back to working out is so needed as I have not done that either) but I now have so many things on my to do list that I don’t know where to start, I know that I should clean and update my shop, do my books ect all the sensible things but we all know that it never works like that so I am going to be honest and say that I really want to play with makeup.

I have been told by a couple of my daughters friends that they are looking at poundland and other cheap alternatives so all in the name of research  (honest) I will probably spend tomorrow going around collecting as much as I can lay my hands on and then maybe do something sensible.

I am also hoping that I will get more time to blog and have some fun with that
I have been playing with new yarn and found lots of vintage knitting needles that I spent ages cleaning up and putting on my Etsy shop is have been working on other new ideas as well so I just don’t know where to start. 

How cute are the vintage knitting needles so much nicer than the new ones

Author: justlikegranmade

I escaped the rat race and now my passion is my work

Leave a Reply

