Vintage fun

So this week has been crazy busy I have no idea what happened to it but it has gone already I have been so lucky to have been sent a big box of crochet patterns and hooks that my friend found when she was cleaning out her Grandmothers house. I have always enjoyed working on traditional patterns and trying to make them a little more up to date but keeping the feel of the original idea so I have lots to work on as well as feeling very honored to be using hooks made for this lovely lady 50 years ago by her husband. Having a story behind something will always make it more special to me and I now I know they will be used and loved for many years to come.

I have also been working hard on new spa items for my Etsy hope and 3 very large blankets that will all be coming next week so keep your eyes open!

Until then I am going to enjoy the spring sunshine this weekend with my mum and my kids 
Happy Mothers day for Sunday to all the special mum’s out there x 

Author: justlikegranmade

I escaped the rat race and now my passion is my work

Leave a Reply

