Adding silk to a best seller

For over a year I have been making washable cotton face pads and they have been one of my best sellers locally sourced I decided that I may look into making a softer for gentle one after looking around I found a silk/cotton mix that is so soft and can be hand washed so today when the postman brought the yarn I got a little over excited and dropped my other projects for the day and made up a couple to try out myself. It was much harder to work with than anything I have used for this before as it’s so soft that keeping the tension was quite a challenge, I may have used one or two rather loud and non child friendly terms, but I got there with the basic round in the end they are not perfect but will be fine to test out if they can stand up to the amount of makeup I wear every day then they can take anything.

Making new products is always the best part of the job, well one of the best parts seeing babies in my teddy bear hats is very special, but the testing always takes longer than I would like I am impatient to get the real ones done and up on the shop or in the Salon I sell via as I want to get started on the next project in the silly long list I have. Is it just me or do we all have a book that we keep notes in of projects I want to do and it keeps getting longer and longer, please tell me it’s not just me with the stash of projects and yarn to make them with hidden in a cupboard that no one in the house looks in as they just don’t want to know.

Author: justlikegranmade

I escaped the rat race and now my passion is my work

Leave a Reply

